Welcome to our new web site!

To give our readers a chance to experience all that our new website has to offer, we have made all content freely avaiable, through October 1, 2018.

During this time, print and digital subscribers will not need to log in to view our stories or e-editions.

Recently Elected County Officials to Take Oath of Office


HUNTINGDON — The oath of office ceremony for the new term of all elected county officials is Friday August 31, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. at the Carroll County Courthouse in the large courtroom on the second floor.
The new term of office begins Saturday, September 1 for all re-elected incumbents and newly elected officials. Beginning new are: county mayor, Joseph Butler and circuit court clerk, Sarah Bradberry. Sheriff Andy Dickson, Property Assessor Rita Jones, Trustee Paula Bolen, Register of Deeds Natalie Porter, Road Supervisor Ricky Scott, Road Supervisor Scotty Bailey, and County Clerk Darlene Kirk are all returning and will be administered the oath.
New county commissioners include: Brian Winston, Jeff Carter, Vince Taylor, Jeremy Fowler. Returning commissioners include: Randy Long, Darrell Ridgely, Bobby Argo, Ronnie Murphy, Steve Parker, Larry Spencer, John Mann, Hal Eason, Lori Nolen, Johnny Blount, Jimmy McClure, Manuel Crossno, Gerald Scarbrough, Willie Huffman, John Austin, Joel Washburn, and Paula Watkins.
County School Board members returning are: Jimmy Simmons, Debbie Broadbent, and Antoinette Stokes.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment